See other questions in the Housing & Community forum

"What Universities are set up for a boomer community on campus?"

• rperhamus
    Posted: Oct 30, 2008 09:21 PM
    Flag for inappropriate language
    rperhamus
    Upland, CA
    View Profile

I want to return to college full time. I want to create a community of boomers on the best college campuses. Where can I find others who would also want to join me? I want shared housing arrangements, co housing, or fractional real estate ownership. I want public transportation, where walking, biking, shared cars, buses and trains good enough to get by without owning a car. I have an MBA. I might get a PhD. Who sets up the programs to do this, including personal financial planning, real estate planning, campus housing for boomers? Who do I call?

Replies

Niftyfifty
    Posted: Nov 12, 2008 12:28 PM
    Niftyfifty
    Charleston, SC
    View Profile

Hi, i'm not sure if i follow exactly what you are asking, but i came across this site today and thought it might be valuable... http://www.campuscontinuum.com/

it seems like they put together communities based around unviersities... is this what you are thinking?

let me know your thoughts and i can brainstorm further

Niftyfifty
    Posted: Nov 12, 2008 12:31 PM
    Niftyfifty
    Charleston, SC
    View Profile

also you might like to check out the Student Affairs or Student Life departments at universities you are exploring... they may offer resources, funding or other help that could assist you

rperhamus
    Posted: Nov 12, 2008 02:26 PM
    rperhamus
    Upland, CA
    View Profile

Thanks,

I have looked, and talked with them at the campus continuum business model. They are more of a real estate development firm for active retire communities.